By Rahman Taofeeq
The president of the federal republic of Nigeria, Bola Tinubu has announced fresh appointments of Governing Councils and Boards of Federal Universities, Polytechnics, and Colleges of Educations across the country.

The president announced the appointments of former Oyo state deputy governor, Rauf Olaniyan, ex minister, Bayo Shittu, and former House of Representatives member, Hon. Dapo Lam Adesina.

Other new federal appointees from Oyo state include former Oyo Assembly Speaker and minority leader of the 9th Assembly, Rt. Hon. Asimiyu Alarape, Hon. Abass Aleshinloye, Ajimobi, and Wasiu Ajimobi, all from Oyo state.

The Permanent Secretary, General Services, Nnamdi Maurice, made this known on behalf of the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) in a press statement obtained by on Friday, June 14.

While Makinde’s ex Deputy, Olaniyan was appointed as the Board Chairman, Federal College of Education, SPED (Special), Oyo, Bayo Shittu got appointed as the Board Chairman of King David Umahi University of Medical Sciences, Uburu, Ebonyi State.

Dapo Lam Adesina was appointed as member, Adeyemi Federal University of Education, Ondo state, Hon. Alarape appointed as member Federal College of Education, Ondo, Aleshinloye as member, Akaanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Ebonyi, and Wasiu Ajimobi as member, Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano state.